0 votes
Who signed the constitution first?

1 Answer

0 votes
George Washington and James Madison were the only presidents who signed the Constitution. In November of 1788 the Congress of the Confederation adjourned and left the United States without a central government until April 1789. That is when the first Congress under the new Constitution convened with its first quorum.
Welcome to our site, where you can find questions and answers on everything